Call Call Call


Implementation Grants 

Applicants are urged to contact program staff well in advance of the submission deadline to discuss proposal ideas and to confirm eligibility. All submissions must be coordinated through the college or university development office. 

2021 Submission deadlines. Applications must be received in the foundation office by 9 AM on:

March 15, May 14, and October 1

PLEASE NOTE: As of the Fall 2021 application cycle, the Davis Educational Foundation has transitioned to an online application form. All requests must be submitted through the online application accessed through the Foundation’s website.  You can access the Implementation Grant application at the following link: 

The content of the application appears in the documents at the right to aid in drafting your application, along with a step-by-step guide to creating a portal account. You will have the opportunity to save and return to your work at any point before submitting.

Eligible institutions meet the following conditions:

  • Are public or private and not-for-profit.
  • Are regionally-accredited baccalaureate degree granting.
  • Are located in one of the six New England states of Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, and Connecticut.
  • Are single institutions or consortia of eligible institutions.

The foundation uses the Carnegie Foundation basic classification to determine eligibility of institutions newly-approved to offer the four year degree. A college is an eligible baccalaureate degree granting institution once it offers multiple four year degrees and awards 10 percent of its degrees as four year degrees. Please contact the foundation if you are uncertain as to your institution's eligibility.

The foundation reserves the right to deem institutions placed on probation by the regional accrediting agency as ineligible. 

The foundation typically does not award concurrent grants to institutions. The concurrent award restriction does not apply to institutions participating in consortia-funded grants or those awarded funding under the Presidential Grant Program. Again, if there is any question about your institution’s eligibility, please do not submit an application without first contacting the foundation.

Endowments, scholarships, and capital campaign requests are not eligible for funding.